The Cobb School
Enrolling Now. Contact us today.

Developed in conjunction with Joomla extensions.


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is comprised of up to 16 members, and the governance of the Board is led by the Committee on Trustees (COT). Cobb School trustees are dedicated volunteers who are charged with preserving the mission of the school.


There are five Committees of the Board:

Committee on Trustees

Finance Committee

Development Committee

Marketing/Communications Committee

Building/Construction Committee



The Board of Trustees for the 2016-2017 School Year:

Denise Alfeld, Chair

Andrea Borowiecki

Mary Lou Cobb, Head of School

Co Crocker

Jennifer Filler

Nan Flanagan

Dan Joseph, Vice Chair



Jennifer Kulicki

Tracy Labonte, Treasurer

Dalton Li

Brigitte Richter

Helen Thomas, Secretary

Ellie van Gemeren






Enroll  |  Accreditation  |  Support this School

Join us on Facebook Join us on Facebook     Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

The Cobb School, Montessori  |  112 Sand Hill Road  |  Simsbury, CT 06070  |  Tel: 860-658-1144  |  Fax: 860-651-4900

Copyright 2009 © by The Cobb School. All rights reserved.